Staff, Elders, & Deacons


Kellen Smith

Senior Pastor/Head of Staff

630-668-5147 x 31 / email

Dr. Stephen Kellough

Interim Worship Pastor


Kedrick Armstrong

Director of Music Ministry

630-668-5147 x 22 / email

Jan Buscher

Church Administrator

630-668-5147 x 19 / email

ALICE Lechiara

Financial Assistant

630-668-5147 x 18 / email

Janet Rynne

Administrative Assistant

630-668-5147 x 10 / email

Tammy Brokaw

Administrative Assistant

630-668-5147 x 10 / email

Chandra Gravit

Preschool Director

630 668-5147 x 27 / email

Scott Rice

Building Facility Manager

630-668-5147 x 11 / email

Tanya Downing

Wedding Coordinator

630-668-5147 / email

Caryn Andrews

Communications Coordinator

630-668-5147 x 17 / email

Lynn Nuzzo

Director of Children's Ministry

630 668-5147 x 14 / email

Laurie Meissner

Interim Director of Middle School Ministry

630-668-5147 x 20 / email

Nancy Goodwin

Director of High School Ministry

630-668-5147 x 16 / email

Kim VanOss

Wedding Coordinator

630-668-5147 / email


Elders are chosen by the congregation and serve on the session with the pastors to lead, govern and provide for worship, working to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation.

Rev. Kellen Smith

Moderator / email

D. Matthew Stremel

Clerk / email

Steve Van Oss

Treasurer / email

Sharon Carroll

Emily Herndon

Andy Leonard

Bob Gagnon

Agnes Kenton

Justin Mead

Tom Powell

Robbie Spehr

Dan Spiegel

Steve Van Oss

Lisa Vliek

Luke Widmer


Deacons provide an assertive ministry of sympathy, witness, service, and prayer following the example of Jesus Christ, responding to individual needs, joys, and concerns of our congregation and extending the hand of Christian fellowship to our community and the world. Contact the church office at 630-668-5147 to find out who your deacon is.

Megan Zorn

Moderator / Email

Deb Beccasio

Polly Berry

Pam Bienduga

Margaret Bucholz

Megan Chapman

Stacy Chojnacki

Rich Clark

Patricia Davidson

Gail DaVall

Bev Gleich

Susan Hull

Kate Hinson

Scott Iliff

Betty Joseph

Susan Keller

Sher Kirschbaum

Anth Lechiara

Julee Lockard

Peggy Martin

Peter Pinto

Laurie Meissner

Cullen Miller

Kathy Nickell

Justin Nelson

Scott Slate

Kathryn Sneed

Margit Spires

Angela Stephenson

Linda Stephenson

Janet Stoll

Tracy Stollberg

Kate Yenchek

"FPCW has always helped me to be the kind of person I should be and I need my church to help me love God with all my heart and my neighbor as myself."
  • Worship 8:30 & 11:00 a.m.

  • Adult Education & Sunday School 9:45 a.m.


    Adult Education  
    Sunday School ages 2 - High School from Sept - May  

  • Childcare

    Childcare for infants - 4 year olds is available throughout the morning